top of page
'Ninebarrow's Dorset: Volume 2' Walking Book

Ninebarrow's Dorset Walking Book (80 pages)


Buying Options:

  • Volume 2 Only - £15
  • Volume 1 and Volume 2 - £25 (SAVE £5)
  • Walking Bundle (both books + all 5 CDS) - £68 (SAVE £15)


In 'Ninebarrow’s Dorset: Volume 2' Jon and Jay continue the journey they began in 'Volume 1', taking readers on a magical journey through the landscape that has played such a huge part in the success of their music. The 80-page, full-colour book contains ten beautiful and distinctive walks for all abilities, each walk inspired by a particular Ninebarrow song and each accompanied with detailed instructions, stories, photography and hand-drawn maps.


Walks included in the book (location and the song associated with them):

1) Kingston & Kimmeridge  |  Zunshine in the Winter

2) Godlingston Heath  |  Nestledown

3) Durlston  |  Shadows

4) Bramblebush Bay and Studland Beach  |  Hawkhurst

5) Durdle Door  |  Island at the Edge of the World

6) Ashcombe Bottom and Win Green  |  The Hour of the Blackbird

7) The Purbeck Ridge  |  You Who Wander

8) Hooke Park and Loscombe Valley  |  Hwome  

9) Thorncombe Woods and Puddletown Forest  |  Come January

10) Seatown and Eype Down  |  13 Turns


Walk lengths range from 4-12 miles.


Each book comes with a free, weather-proof, clear plastic cover. 

'Ninebarrow's Dorset: Volume 2' Walking Book


    Related Products